Effective January 1, 2010
What states do you ship to?
We currently ship to 16 states. We ship to CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, ID,
IA, MN, MO, NC, NM, OR, TX, VA, WA, WI. If your state is not listed, it is because
shipping wine to your state is prohibited either by your state's laws. Regulations
concerning the shipment of wine have been changing often lately - if we cannot
ship to you now, please check back periodically, because it is possible that
the laws will have changed. We do not ship internationally.
Do you have any minimums on orders for delivery?
There are no minimums for shipping.
Applicable Sales Tax Information
Iowa law requires that local sales tax be applied to both residents
and those purchasing wine locally. Orders for wine that is pick-up locally or
delivered within the state of Iowa is subject to applicable sales taxes. The
sales tax in Polk County, IA is 6.0%. This rate may vary with local option and
other usage taxes.
Important Things to Know
Applicable laws state that you must be 21 years or older to place an order on
this website. No sales or orders for wine will be accepted by an individual
who is not at least 21 years in age.
Delivery of all alcoholic beverages that we ship on your behalf must be received
and signed for by an adult over the age of 21 years old. If the wine is returned
to us for failure to provide positive proof of age, the customer is responsible
for paying all related shipping charges.
You must be at least 21 years of age to purchase wine or spirits. By placing
an order through our website, you are representing yourself to us as at least
21 years of age and that the person to whom it is being shipped is at least
21 years of age. We reserve the right to ask for proof of identity before processing
Title to the wine you order passes to you as soon as it leaves our doors; it
is up to you to know the relevant laws in your state.